instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads

Sullivan Investigations Mysteries Series

Is your tuition paid up? College finals are killers–or maybe it's just the people who count the money. A retired Irish Cop and a fast-food loving Irish Wolfhound search for the campus murderer while dealing with a scooter-riding senior with dreams of trenchcoat adventures, a crazed exterminator looking for his ride, and a makeup artist whose mid-life crisis isn't any the less stressful because her clients never complain. A half-million dollars has vanished and a college comptroller is dead. Mackenzie Sullivan, recently retired DC cop and newly-minted private detective, really has no interest in the murder. Mac just needs to find the embezzled money for the university's insurance company. Finding the killer is a bonus that he's not sure he wants to earn. Murder Off the Books is the first book in the Sullivan Investigations Mystery series.

Murder Off the Books - Kindle - Trade Paperback - Audible - iTunes

What do a sexy mortician, a feisty septuagenarian with a souped-up scooter, and an Irish wolfhound with a nose for murder have in common? They're all helping Washington DC Private Detective Mac Sullivan find out who's trying to kill a very nervous bride-to-be. Mac Sullivan and crew return in Murder Takes the Cake, an exciting sequel to Murder Off the Books. (Enhanced font size edition.)

Murder Takes the Cake - Kindle - Nook - Trade Paperback - Audible - iTunes

For 10 years private detective Mac Sullivan has been haunted by the case of Amanda Norman, a teenage girl who disappeared into thin air during a class trip. But someone is determined to stir the embers of that cold case. Each year Mac receives a postcard that asks a simple question: Where is Amanda Norman?

This year, Mac decides he will answer the question once and for all.

Join Mac Sullivan, Rachel Brenner, JJ, Edgar, and of course, Whiskey, the adorable and adored Irish wolfhound, as they try to uncover the mystery of a long missing girl. As Mac and his team investigate, a dark trail of murder and deception follows. If Amanda Norman is still alive, will Mac's efforts inadvertently lead to her death? If Amanda Norman is dead, who keeps sending the postcards and why?

Murder Doubles Back is the exciting third book in the Sullivan Investigations Series.

Murder Doubles Back - Kindle - Nook - Trade Paperback - Audible - iTunes

Twas the week before Christmas
And all through the Mall
A Thief was stealing jewelry
Time to give Mac Sullivan a call!

Twas the week before Christmas
And Edgar's wearing elf green.
He's trying to catch a crook.
Who doesn't want to be seen.

Twas the week before Christmas
And time's running out.
Will Sullivan Investigations succeed?
Hey, is there really any doubt?

Mac Sullivan, hardboiled ex-cop and newly-minted private detective, goes undercover as Santa Claus to find the mall thief who is brazenly robbing local jewelry stores. He's got more help than he wants. His girlfriend Rachel Brenner, makeup artist in a funeral home, is a very convincing Mrs. Claus; septuagenarian Edgar is a less-believable Elf; and Whiskey, his Irish wolfhound, steals the show as Rudolph.

Moonlighting at the Mall is the perfect holiday whodunnit, with your favorite characters from Murder Off the Books and Murder Takes the Cake. Moonlighting at the Mall has a mystery to confound you, humor to make you laugh out loud, and a romance that doesn't need any help from mistletoe.

Moonlighting at the Mall (short story) - Kindle - Nook - Smashwords

The Sullivan Investigations Detective Agency is called upon to find a missing show dog! Join Mac, Rachel, and Whiskey the Irish Wolfhound as they search for the kidnapped canine. Riley Come Home is a short story featuring the characters from the popular Sullivan Investigations Mystery series.

Riley Come Home (short story) - Kindle - Nook - Smashwords