instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads

Thanks so much for dropping by. We have a new mystery in the Brianna Sullivan series that was published on September 12, 2018. Gone Fishing In Lottawatah. It's available at all on-line book vendors. Please check it out. 

Stand-alone mysteries, Zoned for Murder and Mind Over Murder, are available as both e-books and trade paperbacks. Zoned for Murder was released as an audiobook in May 2015

Short stories - Riley Come Home and Moonlighting at the Mall are available in e-book formats at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords. These short stories feature the characters from Murder Off the Books, Murder Takes the Cake, and Murder Doubles Back.

In October of 2010 we launched the Brianna Sullivan Mysteries e-book series featuring a reluctant psychic stuck in Lottawatah, a small Oklahoma town. So far we've published 13 volumes - I Try Not to Drive Past Cemeteries, The Dog Days of Summer in Lottawatah, The Holiday Spirit(s) of Lottawatah, Undying Love in Lottawatah, A Haunting in Lottawatah, Lottawatah Twister, Missing in Lottawatah, Good Grief in Lottawatah, Summer Lightning in Lottawatah, Lottawatah Fireworks, Lottawatah Repossessed, The Bride of Lottawatah and now Gone Fishing in Lottawatah. The Brianna Sullivan Mysteries have also been published as collected works in trade paperback format. Audiobook versions are being added monthly through Amazon/Audible and iTunes.

If you like fast, fun, "whodunnit" mysteries, you've come to the right place.


Evelyn David


Check out this review from Dru's Book Musing

from Dru's review - 


"Yay, this series is back, I hope with more books featuring Brianna and her ghostly capabilities. Brianna Sullivan Jackson is now married and pregnant and as her morning sickness continues, a friend is murdered and her boss goes missing and she wonders if her pregnancy is messing with her capabilities. But never fear as Brianna has an unlikely assistance and between the two of them with help from others, they find their missing friend and avenge the death of their friend.

The author does a great job in providing a mystery that kept me glued to the pages as Brianna tries to figure out what is going on. The tone was very comfortable making it easy to follow along. The suspect pool was small, but it was the motive that kept me in suspense as each step brought us closer to the killer's identity. When things turned personal, it was a race against time for Brianna with her steadfast determination to find the missing. This was an enjoyable read and I'm so glad Brianna and the gang are back in town."

FEATURING OUR LATEST MYSTERY! Gone Fishing in Lottawatah

"Nothing lifts your spirits like a good mystery with humor, and Evelyn David delivers."

Lorna Barrett, author of the NY Times bestselling Booktown Mysteries.


Has pregnancy affected Brianna's psychic abilities? When Doc Myers, her mother's boyfriend, who also happens to be Brianna's boss, is kidnapped, and a respected member of the community turns up dead, this medium doesn't have a clue. It's hard to fight crime when you're fighting 24/7 morning sickness. With ghosts only talking in riddles, Brianna must rely on old-fashioned sleuthing and her intuition to find Doc and stop the murders.

GONE FISHING IN LOTTAWATAH is the fourteenth book in the Brianna Sullivan mystery series. Join Brianna, Cooper, Beverly, Julia, and of course, Leon, her adorable bulldog with the wonky digestive tract, on a roller coaster of a mystery ride, full of thrills, chills, and yes even romance.


Trade Paperback

The Bride of Lottawatah

Here comes the bride…unless murder, explosions, and incredibly bad hair days stop Brianna Sullivan from walking down the aisle.

In The Bride of Lottawatah, the thirteenth volume of the Brianna Sullivan Mysteries series, all of Lottawatah eagerly anticipates the nuptials of reluctant psychic Brianna Sullivan and her hunky Police Chief fiancé Cooper Jackson. But the week before the couple can say their "I do's," the local Senior Center becomes embroiled in an illegal drug scandal and a series of mysterious deaths strike the small Oklahoma town. Despite her best efforts to stay out of the investigation, Brianna finds herself juggling wedding planning, spending quality time with her mother, and following a trail of convoluted clues to find who is behind the deadly scheme.

Join the festivities and the intrigue as Brianna and Leon, her adorable bulldog with the wonky digestive tract, try to figure out whodunnit in time for the wedding of the year.

Trade Paperback



Review - Murder Doubles Back
By L. Rigod
May 4, 2013

Not only does 'Murder Doubles Back' but so do cold cases as Private Investigator, Mackenzie Sullivan and his Irish Wolfhound partner find out.

For some unknown reason Mac keeps receiving annual postcards regarding a missing person's case from a decade earlier. The case remains unsolved and Mac has always regretted it. Who is trying to keep the case alive and why? After all, a decade makes it likely the missing person is dead by now, and since it was a child...?

Mac soon learns that he isn't aware of the background of the ones he has grown a family of...JJ, his assistant, Edgar, the senior citizen, Rachel, his steady girlfriend (have they gone on a date yet???), Jeff, funeral parlor owner and best friend, even fellow police officers...are they whom they seem to be? No.

This book keeps you in suspense throughout the entire novel. Murders, kidnappings, stolen pirate treasure, identity theft, car chases, stake-outs and cookies...what more can you ask of this gripping novel?

A true murder mystery, this book has me eagerly awaiting the next installment. Luckily for all of us, you can purchase this Title and others in the series by Print, ebooks, etc. Do read the series in order as the characters develop greatly and their backgrounds are vital. It is a great stand alone, but, I did enjoy it more 'knowing' the main persons involved.